Barbados Ball Hockey League


News / Events Membership Members Statistics BBHL Alumni Awards Sponsorship Merchandise Photo Gallery Links

Gold Sponsor

Silver Sponsor

Bronze Sponsor

Corporate Sponsor

BBHL Events

2012 Gala & Awards Ceremony -

On January 18, 2013 the Annual Barbados Ball Hockey League Gala and Awards Ceremony took place at Berts Restaurant.

Following opening remarks by the 2012 BBHL President Maurice Fortier, the league recognized and thanked GeoOrbis Inc. and RBC Insuranc for sponsoring the league in 2012.

2012 BBHL Award Winners were as follows:

BBHL Top Goaltender Nik Lashley with 23 wins 3 Time Winner

BBHL Top Scorer Gilles Gosselin with 80 points - 7 Time Winner

Hall of Fame Inductees Geoffrey Markle and Kevin Gloyn

Most Sportsmanlike Player Andy Gallagher - 7 Time Winner

Most Improved Player Marc Andre Leblanc 1st Time Winner

Rookie of the Year Martin Vido

2nd Team All Stars

Forwards Martin Vido, Mike Rawle & Stephane Gregoire
Defencemen Scott Sparks & Paul Buchanan
Goaltender Nik Lashley

1st Team All Stars

Forwards PJ Gibbs, Jerry Hunt & Trevor Nagai
Defencemen Gilles Gosselin & Andy Gallagher
Goaltender Matt MacKay

This year 25 members were recognized for meeting various milestones throughout the 2012 league year.

Pictures from the gala wrll be added to the website in the near future.

Congratulations to all winners.

BBHL Executive Committee

View All BBHL Events