Barbados Ball Hockey League


News / Events Membership Members Statistics BBHL Alumni Awards Sponsorship Merchandise Photo Gallery Links

Gold Sponsor

Silver Sponsor

Bronze Sponsor

Corporate Sponsor

BBHL Events

2011 Gala and Awards Ceremony -

On January 20, 2012 the Annual Barbados Ball Hockey League Gala and Awards Ceremony took place at Nick Rideout's home.

Following opening remarks by the 2011 BBHL President Darryl Cardozo, the league recognized and thanked Cidel Bank & Trust & GeoOrbis Inc. for sponsoring the league in 2011.

2011 BBHL Award Winners were as follows:

BBHL Top Goaltender Michael Filardo with 32 wins 2 Time Winner

BBHL Top Scorer Gilles Gosselin with 86 points - 6 Time Winner

Hall of Fame Inductees Doug Hainer (1st Ballot), Gord Anderson (1st Ballot) & Brendan Power (6th Ballot)

Most Sportsmanlike Player Andy Gallagher - 6 Time Winner

Most Improved Player Michael Bayazit 1st Time Winner

Rookie of the Year Jerome Lamontagne

2nd Team All Stars

Forwards Doug Hainer, Jerry Hunt & Craig Batstone
Defencemen Nick Rideout & Paul Buchanan
Goaltender Matt MacKay

1st Team All Stars

Forwards Scott Sparks, PJ Gibbs & Trevor Nagai
Defencemen Gilles Gosselin & Andy Gallagher
Goaltender Michael Filardo

This year 27 members were recognized for meeting various milestones throughout the 2011 league year.

Pictures from the gala have been added to the website.

Congratulations to all winners.

BBHL Executive Committee

View All BBHL Events